Lost Control, Found Weakness

From my colleague and friend, Ryan DeJonge, on the front lines of mission work:

Source: Lost Control, Found Weakness

Please take some time to follow the above link, read it, or make a note to read it later. You will not only be edified for your own sanctification. You will also learn more about what to pray for missionaries (on the front line in foreign countries) and for pastors (on the front lines of Western culture). I’m learning, too, that God gives us marvelous things to behold when we are at the bottom of ourselves. It’s not that they weren’t there to see before, or were any less marvelous; I just didn’t notice them the same way I do now. “That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”–2 Corinthians 12:10 Thank you for sharing this, Ryan. We need to hear it. And we are praying for you, as you pray for us.

 

Published in: on March 14, 2017 at 1:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doxologythots.wordpress.com/2017/03/14/lost-control-found-weakness/trackback/

